We wish to acknowledge this land on which the University of Toronto operates. For thousands of years it has been the traditional land of the Huron-Wendat, the Seneca, and most recently, the Mississaugas of the Credit River. Today, this meeting place is still the home to many Indigenous people from across Turtle Island and we are grateful to have the opportunity to work on this land.


As we have experienced profound and rapid changes with COVID – 19, our faculty and staff have been rising to the challenge of keeping Anthropology course delivery, undergraduate advising, and administrative processes seamlessly running. We understand that our Anthropology community is going through some unprecedented times and we are committed to updating any information as it becomes available. Please explore the links below:

University of Toronto Resources

Health Resources

Quick Links for Financial Support

Sources of Government Financial Support During COVID-19 

Other links for Graduates and Undergraduates

Quick links for Faculty and Instructors