Three of Shawn Lehman’s Grad Students Receive Environment Awards

Keren Klass

Congratulations to Keren Klass, Malcolm Ramsay and Matthew de Vries, three of Prof. Shawn Lehman’s graduate students who have received competitive awards from the School of the Environment Award Adjudication Committee on restricted awards and fellowships for this academic year.

Keren Klass (Ph.D.) received one of three Beatrice and Arthur Minden Awards, which are awarded to PhD students enrolled in the School of the Environment’s graduate programs to provide them with support during the research stage of their dissertations, including enabling their involvement in conferences, summer schools, field work and collaborative visits to research groups across Canada and around the world.

Matthew de Vries

Matthew de Vries

Malcolm Ramsay (M.Sc.) and Matthew de Vries (M.Sc.) each received an Arthur and Sonia Labatt Award, which are awarded to students who are exploring practical based solutions to environmental issues and/or examining market place for solutions to environmental issues.

In the words of Prof. Lehman, his “students ROCK!” Learn more about them at