Departmental News

Photo of Prof. Heather Miller
Prof. Heather Miller has been appointed Vice-Dean, Teaching & Learning at UTM

Mehran Shamit Wins Richard B. Lee Award

Pedagogies for Water Justice Around the Great Lakes

Bricoleur Call for Submissions

Andrea Muehlebach Awarded JHI Fellowship

Heather Miller Appointed Vice-Dean, Teaching & Learning at UTM

Bonnie McElhinny Wins Larkin Award

Gillian Gillison Wins 2016 AAS Article Prize for Oceania Article

Kristin Bright Helps Design Breast Cancer Information Tool

Anna-Louise Crago Receives Governor General’s Award in Commemoration of the Persons Case

Photo of Prof. Susan Pfeiffer
Prof. Susan Pfeiffer receives J. Normal Emerson Silver Medal

Susan Pfeiffer Receives J. Norman Emerson Silver Medal

Prof. Naisargi Dave Named to Royal Society of Canada’s College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists

From hip-hop to handshakes, Prof. Sarah Hillewaert studies youth culture in Kenya

In Memoriam: Shuichi Nagata

ANT399 Bioarchaeology Fieldschool Blog

Third Collaborative Publication Regarding Huron-Wendat Tooth Samples

Tracey Galloway Wins CIHR New Investigator Salary Award

Julie Teichroeb & Bence Viola Win Connaught New Researcher Awards

Team of Archaeologists including Prof. Gary Crawford Discover New Origins for Farmed Rice

Letha Victor Wins H.F. Guggenheim Dissertation Fellowship

Laura Sikstrom Receives Killam Postdoctoral Award

Jacob Nerenberg Awarded JHI Graduate Fellowship

Lisa Small Awarded Prestigious SAA Scholarship

Ornella Bertrand Wins Robert Lynn Carroll Prize


Photo of Amber Walker-Bolton
Amber Walker-Bolton

Amber Walker-Bolton Wins Juan Comas Prize

Holly Wardlow Appointed Associate Chair of Health Studies, UTSC

Julia Earle Wins 2015-16 Anthropology TA Award

Three of Shawn Lehman’s Grad Students Receive Environment Awards

ATLAS Funding Awarded for Embracing Virtual Anthropology